Cleaning Up

So do I clean out the freezer this Passover?  Hmmm…  I admit it, I try my hardest to clean out the hametz from the house for Passover, but usually I end up moving it to the garage.  It seems that the garage is a free-for-all in my house a collection of stuff where you go-to-die.  (I would post a picture by why embarrass myself?)

I think of the really good food in my freezer and realize I have about 2 weeks to eat it all.  You know, I started swapping food with my good friend so we don’t have to cook as much during the week.  This lasted a good 3 weeks, and I was inspired to cook and prove I was talented!  I have meatloaf, 3 types of burekas, tilapia, Morrocan kebabs and who knows what else in the freezer.  I guess I was so inspired to cook, that I left them all in the freezer (you know the one in the garage)!  I will try my hardest to cook all of my creations in time for Passover.  Come to think of it, I need to tell my friend we have to get back on track and start those swapping meal days again.

Does anyone else hide their hametz in the garage? Is this even somewhat “kosher?”  I am not going to ask any Rabbis, don’t want to be proved wrong.  I do keep a flour-free holiday after all.  I do have a confession though– we eat rice.  My  husband is Sephardic, so I decided I am too for the week.  Don’t prove me wrong on that one though, ok?

[contact-field label='Comment' type='textarea' required='true'/] [/contact-form]

About jewishstarjewelry

Alef Bet Jewelry is a mother-daughter company that manufactures jewelry in Los Angeles, CA. The company was started while Alissa was attending UCLA, and her husband came up with the idea of making Hebrew letter jewelry. Hence, the name and company were born--- Alef Bet Jewelry. (Like alphabet but in Hebrew) Since 1996, Alef Bet Jewelry has grown both its products and popularity. We are nationwide and our jewelry can be found in many boutiques and jewelry stores near you. Call for a store near you, or look online at www.alefbet.com.
This entry was posted in hametz, jewish holiday, passover and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

